Weird Aquariums: The Fish Purse

Portable Fish Purse Design

Image: flickr.com

Let me be upfront with you: I’m a guy. I’ve never really been big on the whole fashion thing. When a 70 lb super models strut down the runway wearing feathers and glitter or whatever, I find myself struggling to understand what in the world is going on. So, when I talk about clothing and accessories, you have to understand that this is coming from a guy who doesn’t know the first thing about fashion. I’m not even all that sure what the word “chic” means.

Israeli Fish Purse

Image: flickr.com

Nonetheless, I can say with a completely straight face that this portable fish bowl is both awesome and ludicrous. What? It can be both. The two definitely aren’t mutually exclusive.

This portable fish bowl will let you go out on the town with your favorite fish buddy by your side. Maybe you want to bring your fish out for some fresh air (even though sucking in too much fresh air would kill him), or maybe you’re trying to make an ironic fashion statement. Either way, you’re bound to catch the attention of passers-by whom you will leave wondering, “Was that person carrying a fish?”

Portable Fish Tank by Michal Shabtiali

Image: flickr.com

Really, I think it’s about time that we saw something like this. You ever see TV footage of some blonde California gal carrying around her pampered pooch in a $2,000 handbag? Well, if that is socially acceptable, then I don’t see any reason why this can’t become normal also.

The one thing I worry about with this fishbowl design is how the fish feels. Are fish like Disney’s Nemo, who would love the rare opportunity to view the world of terra firma through his fishbowl? Or would walking a fish be an utterly terrifying event tantamount to a nonstop earthquake? I’m not sure if fish can have heart attacks, but if anything could cause fishy cardiac arrest this would be it.

The Portable Fish Tank by Michal Shabtiali

Image: flickr.com

This fish bowl was created by Israeli designer Michal Shabtiali. He invented the fishbowl to help kids with divorced parents. Yeah, I know it’s weird. But who knows? Maybe a fish purse is exactly what Israeli kids need to help them cope with family issues.

2 thoughts on “Weird Aquariums: The Fish Purse

  1. Pingback: GM Stops Advertising On Facebook, Actually Generates More Press | Bridge Consulting Inc.

  2. Charlene

    Hi I love to travel to friends house and my friends have a tank for me.But I have one problem traveling my fish and I think this is a neat invention .And I was wondering the price of this

    Reply

Leave a Reply

