Sing Along with the 12 Days of Christmas — Aquascaping Edition!

Christmas Goldfish

Image source: Cichlids-fsv.blogspot.com

If you’ve been out shopping for the newest video games, hot fashion accessories, or the best eco-friendly gadgets during the past two weeks, then you’ve undoubtedly heard festive Christmas jingles playing over the radio. Every retail store in America is playing Jingle Bell Rock, Let it Snow, or some other Christmas song.

It’s kind of a shame that there aren’t any fish-themed Christmas carols, so we’ve going to create our own! Behold, the 12 Days of Aquatic Christmas!

On the first day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
A clownfish in anemone.

Clownfish in Anemone

Image source: Sportdiver.com

On the second day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
2 river turtles,
and a clownfish in anemone.

River Turtles

Image source: Safarisamblog.com

On the third day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
3 jellyfish,
2 river turtles,
and a clownfish in anemone.

Jellyfish

Image source: Slashmarks.com

On the fourth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
4 discus fish,
3 jellyfish,
2 river turtles,
and a clownfish in anemone.

Freshwater Discus Fish

Image source: Discusfishpro.com

On the fifth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
5 Goo-oold fish!
4 discus fish,
3 jellyfish,
2 river turtles,
and a clownfish in anemone.

School of Goldfish

Image source: Fancygoldfishandfriends.wordpress.com

On the sixth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
6 betas brawling,
5 Goo-oold fish!
4 discus fish,
3 jellyfish,
2 river turtles,
and a clownfish in anemone.

Beta Fish

Image source: Tumblr.com

On the seventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
7 Stingrays stinging,
6 betas brawling,
5 Goo-oold fish!
4 jellyfish,
3 feeder shrimp,
2 river turtles,
and a clownfish in anemone.

Southern Stingrays

Image source: Wikimedia.org

On the eighth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
8 crabs-a-crunching,
7 Stingrays stinging,
6 betas brawling,
5 Goo-oold fish!
4 discus fish,
3 jellyfish,
2 river turtles,
and a clownfish in anemone.

Red Crabs on Christmas Island

Image source: Photography.nationalgeographic.com

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
9 corals creeping,
8 crabs-a-crunching,
7 Stingrays stinging,
6 betas brawling,
5 Goo-oold fish!
4 discus fish,
3 jellyfish,
2 river turtles,
and a clownfish in anemone.

Coral Outcrop from Flynn Reef

Image source: Wikipedia.org

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
10 squids-a-splashing,
9 corals creeping,
8 crabs-a-crunching,
7 Stingrays stinging,
6 betas brawling,
5 Goo-oold fish!
4 discus fish,
3 jellyfish,
2 river turtles,
and a clownfish in anemone.

School of Squid

Image source: Nps.gov

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
11 sharks-a-snapping,
10 squids-a-splashing,
9 corals creeping,
8 crabs-a-crunching,
7 Stingrays stinging,
6 betas brawling,
5 Goo-oold fish!
4 discus fish,
3 jellyfish,
2 river turtles,and a clownfish in anemone.

School of Hammerhead Sharks

Image source: Trans-americas.com

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
12 puffers puffing,
11 sharks-a-snapping,
10 squids-a-splashing,
9 corals creeping,
8 crabs-a-crunching,
7 Stingrays stinging,
6 betas brawling,
5 Goo-oold fish!
4 discus fish,
3 jellyfish,
2 river turtles,
and a clownfish in anemone.

Puffer Fish

Image source: Poisonouscreatures.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

